Skip to content

Waaaahh!!! Obama is running such a vicious campaign

August 19, 2012

.

~

“I have been thinking that I would make a proposition to my Republican friends… that if they will stop telling lies about the Democrats, we will stop telling the truth about them.” – Adlai Stevenson

I love that quote. I use that general idea and paraphrase it when I’m talking to my rethug, con, teabagger relatives when they are blathering on about how President Obama is soooo bad. It’s like listening to hannity, Oxyrush, ‘has anyone seen my Vicks’ crybaby beck or faux news.

Harry Truman had a good one too.

“I never did give anybody hell. I just told the truth and they thought it was hell.”

LOL. It still works.

Living in Ohio without cable or sat tv has been hell these past few months and I don’t look forward to the next few. Thank goodness for PBS and the interwebs.

All the democrats have to do is to continue to point out the policies that the norquist/koch brothers/adelson/teabagger republicans are for. If they keep that up and don’t go off target they will win not only the presidency but both houses as well.

The rethugs are already back on their heels flailing about. The pressure of the truth vs their lies just needs to be kept up on them.

I know that the dems have done the same thing but not to the extent of right wing.

Does that make it right? No. But I’m gad that the dems aren’t taking it lying down any more and are starting to give as good or better than they have been getting.

No comments yet

Leave a comment